Power in unity

A transparent collective aligned around a shared vision.

Join The Pristine Earth Collective by applying to add your organisation to our directory.

Apply Now
Organisation Location Name Contact Contact Number Potential Funder? Contacted about funding? Focus Alternative Contacts
Sea Change Project CPT Jannes Landschoff info@seachangeproject.com, jannes@landschoff.net no Ocean Conservstion through stories Jannes Landschoff: jannes@landschoff.net
Help Up Today CPT Georgia McTaggert georgia@helpuptoday.co.za; georgia@datafy.co.za 062 783 8229 no River clean ups
Sea The Bigger Picture CPT Chris Krauss chris@seathebiggerpicture.org 082 570 3169 no Beach Clean Ups Tash Krauss: tash@seathebiggerpicture.org; Ian Hurst (082 898 5006): ian@livefreehike.co.za; Ange Stanford (084 515 2729): ange@seathebiggerpicture.org
Two Oceans Aquarium CPT Hayley McLellan Hayley.McLellan@aquarium.co.za 021 814 4532 no Climate change in Africa
South African Faith Communities Environment Institute (SAFCEI) CPT info@safcei.org.za maybe Climate justice
Fossil Free South Africa National https://gofossilfree.org/contact-us/ no Climate change
Shop Zero CPT Janneke info@shopzero.co.za no Zero plastic store (retail)
Ocean Pledge CPT Diony info@oceanpledge.org no Ocean Plastic Diony: diony@mesh.co.za
Warrior Youth (Trash Mob) CPT wearewarrioryouth@gmail.com no Plastic Waste Activism
Surf 4 Trash CPT Fabian Fabian infosurf4trash@gmail.com no Beach Clean Ups
Litter Boom Project DBN Cameron Service cam@thelitterboomproject.com no Beach & River Clean Ups
Clean C CPT Greg Player greg@cleanc.co.za no Ocean Plastics Solutions
Million waves Project INT https://www.millionwavesproject.com no Plastic to Prosthetics
Think Beyond Plastic USA and Bulgaria accelerate@thinkbeyondplastic.com maybe Innovation Incubator
New Plastics Economy INT www.newplasticseconomy.org maybe Plastics Circular Economies
Two Oceans Aquarium CPT Hayley McLellan Hayley.McLellan@aquarium.co.za no Ocean Conservation
Red Cup Village CPT Luvuyo Ndiki luvuyo@redcup-village.com no Bioplastic cups made in SA sales@redcup-village.com
Really Great Material Co CPT Andrew Pollock andrewpol@rgmc.co.za no Biodegradable Bags & Packaging Alt email: ajwpollock@gmail.com
City of Cape Town CPT Andrew.McDonald@capetown.gov.za no Principal Professional Officer: Catchment and Stormwater Management
Beach Co Op CPT Maria Honig thebeachcoop@gmail.com no Beach Clean Ups Maria Honig: mariathebeachcoop@gmail.com; Aaniyah Omardien: aaniyahthebeachcoop@gmail.com
Plastic Pollution Initiative CPT 27731006998 no Beach & River Clean Ups
Straw for a Cause National hello@strawsforacause.co.za no Alt. Straw Online Store
Prime Plus Packaging CPT Sonja Wray primepluspackaging@gmail.com, orders@primepluspackaging.co.za no no Cassava Based Bags
Oryx Polymers CPT Jaco du Plessis info@oryxpolymers.co.za 082 558 8555 no Plastics manufacturer
Friends of Zeekoivlei & Rondevlei CPT Sidney Jacobs sidneyfjacobs@gmail.com 081 354 3045 yes yes Zeekoivlei & Rondevlei Clean Ups Hans Stoecklin: kinyonga.projects@gmail.com; Ilse Menck:ilsemenck@telkomsa.net; Colleen mcDowell: colleenmcdowell72@gmail.com; Tom Schwerdtfeger (082 789 6482): tomschwerdtfeger1972@gmail.com
Wild Trust National Lauren van Nijkerk laurenvn@wildtrust.co.za no Environmental activism Hanno Langenhoven: HannoL@wildtrust.co.za; Louise Duys: LouiseD@wildtrust.co.za; Nomzamo Phungula: ZamoP@wildtrust.co.za; Ruth Mthembu: RuthM@wildtrust.co.za
City of Cape Town CPT Margot.Ladouce@capetown.gov.za no Manager: Disposal Solid Waste at City of Cape Town
Circular Vision National Sally-Anne Kasner info@circular-vision.com yes yes Circular System Design Specialist
Wavescape Festival National Shani Judes shani@shanijudes.co.za maybe yes Ocean Minded Film Festival
Cape Town National Joanna Wallace joannalace@outlook.com 063 769 2592 no Waste Benefication informal sector
Western Cape Government CPT eddie.hanekom@westerncape.gov.za no Director Waste Management
City of Cape Town CPT alison.davison@capetown.gov.za no Head: Waste Minimisation & Solid Waste Management Planning
NUDE FOODS CPT Paul Rubin Paul@nudefoods.co.za no Plastic Free Grocer
Green Evolution SA National Neil Bellew neil@greenevolution.co.za 082 8600 962 no Biodegradable Bags & Packaging
Lumec DBN Paul Jones paul@lumec.co.za no Connecting society, government and private sector through research. Joanne Parker: joanne@lumec.co.za
Thinked DBN Kruschen Govender kruschen@thinked.co.za no "Ecological design"
Proof of Impact yes Through Litterboom Funding channel
Plastic Pollution Solution Chavonne Snyman chavonne.snyman@gmail.com no Environmental activism
Zandevlei Booms CPT Mike Ryder mtjryder@gmail.com no Zandvlei river clean ups
SST PE Jade botha jade@sstafrica.org.za yes yes
WWF National Lorren de Kock ldekock@wwf.org.za yes yes Environmental Organisation Zaynab Sadan: zsadan@wwf.org.za; Justin Smith: jsmith@wwf.org.za
BirdLife SA National Alistair mcInnes alistair.mcinnes@birdlife.org.za ?? Environmental Organisation: Bird conservation Andrew de Blocq: andrew.deblocq@birdlife.org.za
GreenCape CPT Kirsten Barnes kirsten@greencape.co.za possible channel yes Bussiness and entrepreneur support in green economy tawanda@greencape.co.za; Taahirah@greencape.co.za; sam@greencape.co.za; saliem@green-cape.co.za ('072 855 4870)
Captain Plantastic CPT Gunnar Oberhösel oberhoesel@gmail.com no environmental consultant and activist
Actuality Africa Shannon Royden Turner SHANNON@acturban.com no Specialists/Retail: systems designer
ERM Clemence McNulty Clemence.McNulty@erm.com no Specialists/Retail
EnviroSense Suzanne Karcher envirosense@xsinet.co.za yes yes Specialists/Retail: circular economy consultant
Impact Ocean Investor/Writer Lynton Burger lynton@lyntonburger.com no yes Impact Ocean Investor/Writer
Circular Vision Sally-Anne Kasner info@circular-vision.com maybe yes Specialists/Retail
Lewis Pugh lewis@lewispugh.com no yes Activist
UCT Marine Biology Graduate CPT Sizakele Sibanda sizakelesibanda@gmail.com no Potential Ambasador
Carte Blanche National Carol Albertyn aldebaran@vodamail.co.za no Media
African Reclaimers Organization (ARO) JHB Luyanda no Informal waste pickers Contact: 0605337781
Pick n Pay National Roan Snyman roansnyman@pnp.co.za yes yes Corporate
Clicks National Karien Boolsen karien.boolsen@clicksgroup.co.za yes yes Corporate Tallia.Ficalbi-Hobbs@clicksgroup.co.za
Tiger Brands National Stiaan Wandrag stiaan.wandrag@tigerbrands.com yes yes Corporate
Distell National ERIC LEONG SON yes no be wary
Spar National yes no Corporate
Shoprite/Checkers National Lunga Schoeman / Sanjeev Raghubir lbschoeman@shoprite.co.za / sraghubir@shoprite.co.za yes no Corporate
Woolies National yes no Corporate
Adidas National yes yes Corporate
Elsieskraalriver civil group CPT Louise Badenhorst louise.charl@gmail.com 084 454 7548 no no Civil society organisation renew.elsieskraal@gmail.com; kate.chi@global.co.za
City of CT CPT Yonela Zipho Mngqibisa YonelaZipho.Mngqibisa@capetown.gov.za 021 400 3566 no no Solid Waste
Stellenbosch University CPT Mike Owen mikeowen@sun.ac.za 071 359 6654 no no Academic
Western Cape Gov CPT Catherine Bill catherine.bill@westerncape.gov.za 021 483 2760 no no DEA & development planning
Rotary CPT Biffy Danckwerts aecon.e@mweb.co.za 081 547 9489 yes yes Vice-President of Rotary E-Club of Greater Cape Town Stuart Minnaar: stuart.minnaar@gmail.com; Lianne du Toit , Malvern Chinaka ,
UCT- student CPT Michael Jones jnsmic027@myuct.co.za 082 856 1666 no no Sudent of prof Armitage
City of CT CPT Christa Liebenberg christa.liebenberg@capetown.gov.za 021 444 0500 no no urban management (subcouncil 17)
City of CT CPT Kyran Wright Kyran.Wright@capetown.gov.za 021 444 1485 no no Environment
UCT CPT Prof. Neil Armitage neil.armitage@uct.ac.za 021 650 2589 no no UCT’s Civil Engineering Dept
Branson Centre CPT Wesley Noble wesley@bransoncentre.co.za ?? no Corporate
Plastics SA CPT John Kieser John.Kieser@plasticssa.co.za possible but not keen no Plastics manufacturer
City of CT CPT Mandisi Sikolo Mandisi.Sikolo@capetown.gov.za no no Catchment, Stormwater & River Management
City of CT CPT Abdulla Parker Abdulla.Parker@capetown.gov.za no no Catchment, Stormwater & River Management
Roxy Davis Foundation CPT Roxy Davis roxy@roxydavisfoundation.org yes no civil citizen and activist.
Save our Seas Trust CPT Toshka Barnardo toshka@sstafrica.org.za ?? no
Blue World carbon CPT Joost van Lier joost.van.lier@blueworldcarbon.com no Climate Change mitigation
Ocean Hub CPT Alexis Grosskopf alexis@oceanhub.africa channel? no
Thinkd CPT Kruschen Govender kruschen@thinked.co.za no
Institute of Waste Management of Southern Africa National Linda Campbell westerncape@iwmsa.co.za 021-534 9182 no no
Danone National Masi Mkhize masi.mkhize@danone.com yes no Corporate
Separation at Source Abri Albertyn abri@separationatsource.com 0795140117 no no
Rondebosch Golf Club CPT Ken Walker kwalker@oldmutual.com no no Gold Club
CPT Luyanda Hlatshwayo luyandahlatshwayo84@gmail.com,
Standard Bank National Dave Cumming Dave.Cumming@standardbank.co.za Maybe? Corporate
Adrian Kuttel akuttel@affirmed.co.za 0832934225 Exposure?
Private CPT Santie Gouws sgouws.28@gmail.com 0825661788 no no Blue Downs Clean Ups
City of CT CPT Dalton Gibs Dalton.gibbs@capetown.gov.za no no Regional Manager South, Nature Conservation; Good Contact for EPR
Western Cape Gov CPT Evodia Boonzaier Evodia.Boonzaier@westerncape.gov.za no no
Oasis recycling CPT Beraldine recycling@oasis.org.za no no Recycling company
Waste Plan CPT Bertie Lourens; JJ van Rooyen bertie@wasteplan.co.za; jj@wasteplan.co.za no no Recycling company
Cesvi International Samuele Silva samuelesilva@cesvioverseas.org possibly? no International relief organisation
Private CPT Santie Gouws sgouws.28@gmail.com no Clean-ups in Bluedowns, Waste to product Ursula van Eck
Notabag International Adnan Alicusic adnan@notabag.com yes yes Tote backpacks in Germany
Western Cape Government CPT John Edwards John.Edwards@westerncape.gov.za 021 483 5018 no Department of Human Settlements
CoCT Solid Waste FOr area Heads refer to maps sent by Andulla no no
WISA and A L Abbott & Associates (PTY) LTD (Water and water Waste) national Natasia van Binsbergen natasia@alabbott.co.za Tel: (021) 448 63 40/1 no no Water mangement and water Waste
WISA national Melissa Cousins admin@wisa.org.za 086 111 WISA (9472) / 011 805 3537 no no Water management
Department of Water and Sanitation JHB Lorato Ntlhaeng ntlhaengl@dwa.gov.za (012) 336 8559 no no IGR and Sector Collaboration
Friends of the Liesbeek CT Kari Cousins trash@fol.org.za 078 008 0464 no no Clean-ups
Communitree CT Nadine 082 557 9631 no no Clean-ups
Oceana Reddentes Nina Bothma oceanoreddentes@mail.com no no Clean-ups
Moss Group Rob van Hille rob@mossgroup.co.za no Bio Plastics
GEM – Going the Extra Mile National Camilo Ramada camilo@gemproject.org 084 683 1222 no Clean-ups
BVRIO - Platform International Pedro pedro.mouracosta@bvrio.org yes
Dale Glen Properties - M5 Business Park CT maintainence@daleglen.co.za yes not yet
Redefine - Black River Park CT brpservice@redefine.co.za yes not yet
Hilton.Scholtz@capetown.gov.za
Sarah.Rushmere@capetown.gov.za
Masixole.Nkumbesi@capetown.gov.za
Noxolo.Booysen@capetown.gov.za
Leander.vanOordt@capetown.gov.za
Joanne.Jackson@capetown.gov.za
Conrad.Frehse@capetown.gov.za
Franz.VonMoltke@capetown.gov.za
Candice.Haskins@capetown.gov.za
Keith.Wiseman@capetown.gov.za
Natalie.Newman@capetown.gov.za
Ocean Clean Up CT Frederik Gerner f.w.b.gerner@gmail.com
Wesgro Tim Harris Tim@wesgro.co.za

Application Form

  • By submitting, you consent to Pristine Earth Collective processing your information and storing your contact details on our database.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.